HOTSpot News - Announcement of national wheelchair rugby squad

At the close of the SWASAP National Wheelchair Rugby Championships the following players were named in the National Squad.  With the new commitments made to wheelchair rugby it is hoped that once again the wheelchair rugby players can concentrate on fulfilling their ultimate dream and that is to represent South Africa at the Paralympic Games – unlikely in 2008 but certainly they are going all out for 2012.

0.5    Bennie Dorfling – Gauteng North
1.0    Richard Fitzgerald – KwaZulu Natal
        Nicky Coetzee – Central Gauteng
1.5    Mark Adams – Western Province
        Bonga Khumalo – Central Gauteng
2.0    Vic Buitendag – Gauteng North
        Maurice Mthethwa – KwaZulu Natal
        Koos Jacobs - Amathole
        Richard Baron – Western Province
        Yolande Oosthuizen – Gauteng North
2.5    Eric Dlamini – Central Gauteng
        Raven Bennie – Western Province
        Moeketsie Mantshuna  - KwaZulu Natal
        Martin Visagie – KwaZulu Natal
3.0   Clyde Holland – Central Gauteng
        Lucas Sithole – Gauteng North
        Peter John Truter - Amathole
        Theo Isaacs – Western Province
3.5   Mboviso Alven - Amathole
        Jaco Payne – Gauteng North

Article Photos